Ministerial Lists: Buhari reject Oshiomole, Osoba nominees

…as Obaseki’s brother in-law and Amosun’s ally were nominated
The duo of Governor Godwin Obaseki and former Governor Ibikunle Amosun appears to have scored another goal over the political godfathers in their states with the acceptance of their nominees, Mr. Clem Agba and Arc. Lekan Adegbite as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria representing Edo and Ogun State respectively.
Clem Agba who is married to Godwin Obaseki’s first cousin made the final list submitted by the President to the National Assembly for Confirmation.
An astute environmentalist and oil and gas professional, Clem Agba was one of the earliest supporters of the administration of Governor Godwin Obaseki, having worked with him during his time as the Chairman of former Governor Adams Oshiomole’s economic team. Mr. Clem Agba also served as the honourable commissioner of Environment, seconded from Chevron Nigeria.
Lekan Adegbite, a close political ally of Amosun, served under the administration of the former governor as a two-term Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here